Picture
I have always heard that the time goes by so fast when your babies are little, but I never imagined how ridiculously understated that is. The time literally zips by in a blink and it leaves the mind wondering if it is real or not.  I want so bad to capture every moment and hold on to each little laugh, smile, cry, every sweet, wobbly step.  No matter how much I want this time to last, I know it is zipping by. Our girl just turned 10 months last week and took her first steps. Oh my gosh, what am I going to do. She could walk right out the door! I know they grow up and leave. . . I  just can't bare the thought.  I guess that's what the teenage years are for.  But at this moment, this child is mine and she is growing way too fast.
Not only did she take her first steps last week, I let her have her first ponytail. . . well I gave it to her. . . or I administered one . . . And I admit to shamefully wondering why little girls walked around with crazy looking hair.  I always thought I was destined to have a girl because I know how to braid. . . ha! What a joke! A simple ponytail on my sweet girl was not an easy task to say the least. So if you see her with her ponytail please gaze upon its teeny little beauty because that thing did not happen without a tantrum and sweat on both our parts. My crowning achievement thus far. 
It truly does feel like yesterday we were waking up to go to the hospital to have her and now 10 months later, here she is toddling around carrying Patty the Pink Puppy whose bow is tattered and donning pieces of animal crackers even though I managed to sneak her away for a wash only yesterday. I can't help but tear up thinking how she really isn't mine at all.  I am only borrowing her. . . or more like blessed with her. 
Lord, my God in Heaven, You have given me this amazing gift. I know with such a gift comes an enormous responsibility and I want so bad to tell her all about You and tell her all the things I wish someone had told me along my way (without having to learn the hard way). Lord, I beg You, please, wrap Your arms around her and carry her through her days. In Jesus name. 

Gigi & pops
1/24/2014 12:55:29 am

Well....crying....soooo sweet!!!! Wow!!!

Reply
Buffie
1/24/2014 01:13:45 am

Love it and love you!!

Reply
1/24/2014 02:17:56 am

How adorable! ! It's hard thinking about them growing up and leaving isn't it? Love reading your blog,Terra!

Reply
Cindy
1/24/2014 06:35:45 pm

sniff sniff...Don't you worry girl,,,,it sounds like she will know everything she needs to know from her Mommy and Daddy....Yes, you are beyond blessed to have her, this beautiful gift,,,but , remember also, LOOK WHO GOD CHOSE TO BE HER MOTHER.....NOW,,,I KNOW A LITTLE GIRL WHO IS BEYOND BLESSED........LOVE YA GIRL

Reply
Gigi H
1/25/2014 02:01:59 am

I wouldn't know about the pony tail triumph, but I do know that it's never to early to start telling them bout Jesus. The bible say to as early as while they are nursing. Parenthood has it ups and downs just rely on God and he will guide you!! Y'all are doing wonderful so far!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.