Once upon a time, in the midst of our courtship, Lance (now husband) began calling me "bug". In my mind, the word bug referred to a creepy crawly creature ending with some sort of "pede".  I imagined pulling up an old rotten stump and seeing all shapes and sizes of slimy, wriggling, writhing creatures crawling around a damp, rooty habitat. So, I was intrigued as to why my love would refer to me as something I thought of as detestable.  A man had once told Lance of a type of bug that would bite him and forever change his life . . . the love bug.  Immediately, I was sent afloat in a cloud swarming with these sparkly, colorful love bugs. That was 4 years ago and I still swoon when he lovingly calls me "bug". (Yes, I love the cheesiness and yes, I am absolutely certain he will get embarrassed that I thought it necessary to share this side of him with the world.) 
     Now, let me explain the "whimsy" aspect of my title.  I have this whimsical, magical, quirky sort of way of thinking about every day life and my experiences. Not that I have extraordinary experiences or magical adventures, but that my way of thinking makes my every day experiences extraordinary and I find adventure in the most unlikely places . . . say, Target.  I began to share these adventures and a peak into my thoughts and my life through social media sometime ago and a blog was requested.  So is born my type of bug, The Whimsy Bug.  I hope you enjoy each experience along with me in my journey through this adventurous, extraordinary, magical life. 
stacie langley
1/7/2014 03:56:00 am

I love it T! Very Terra! Can't wait to read more!

Reply
1/7/2014 04:24:32 am

Super excited!

Reply
Angelina
1/7/2014 04:39:13 am

Love it, Terra!! Super excited to read more.

Reply
Gigi & pops
1/7/2014 06:58:18 am

Love the name...looking forward to your post!

Reply
1/7/2014 08:49:53 am

Love it,Terra! Can't wait to read more!

Reply
Gigi H
1/7/2014 09:22:56 am

Love love love it! cant wait for furture post!!!!

Reply
Natalie
1/8/2014 02:28:02 pm

Love it!!! You did a great job setting it up!

Reply
Belinda
1/24/2014 12:41:35 am

Love the name and the sweet story behind it. So GLAD that you started the blog and I cannot wait to read your stories.

Reply



Leave a Reply.